Press Release

From the Drawing Board to the Leaderboard – Penley is Back on Tour

Sept 11, 2009 – From the drawing board to the leaderboard – Penley is back on tour

SAN DIEGO, Calif. — Penley Research & Development (PRD) announces Mark Gerent as Tour Representative to ensure that Penley’s high quality shafts are available for playing professionals to test and play on Tour.

Mark Gerent brings many years of experience to Penley Research & Development with previous experience from AccuFlex, Taylor Made, Sonartec & Cleveland Golf. Mark Gerent is also a Master Club Builder and Master Club fitter (PCS). Visit and discuss Penley shafts with Mark at the following events:

Monday Sep 14 – Sunday Sep 20, 2009
Albertsons Boise Open

Thursday Sept. 24 – Sunday Sept 27, 2009
Tour Championship

Monday Sep 28 – Sunday Oct 4, 2009
Turning Stone Resort Championship

Monday Oct 5 – Sunday Oct 11, 2009
Chattanooga Classic

Monday Oct 19 – Sunday Oct 25, 2009
Frys.com Open

Monday Nov 9 – Sunday Nov 15, 2009
Children’s Miracle Network Classic

Dec. 2-7, 2009
Q School

Penley Research & Development (PRD), a San Diego, California-based company by Carter Penley, designs and manufactures high quality premium golf shafts. Carter Penley’s Golf Shafts have been #1 in driving distance and #1 in accuracy on the PGA Tour, with victories on all major Tours. Carter Penley has accommodated the top professional golfers in the world as well as amateurs of all levels. PRD manufactures 100% of its products in the U.S.A. For more information about the company and its products, visit www.penleysports.com.

Press Contact:
chanel@penleysports.com
www.penleysports.com